The Long, Long Afternoon

by Inga Vesper

The Long, Long Afternoon

by Inga Vesper

£14.99

The sunniest places hold the darkest secrets . . .

A stunning 1950s set debut mystery brimming with atmosphere and perfect for fans of Tangerine, Small Pleasures and Mad Men.

Yesterday, I kissed my husband for the last time . .

It’s the summer of 1959, and the well-trimmed lawns of Sunnylakes, California, wilt under the sun.

At some point during the long, long afternoon, Joyce Haney, wife, mother, vanishes from her home, leaving behind two terrified children and a bloodstain on the kitchen floor.

A beguiling, deeply atmospheric debut novel from the cracked heart of the American Dream,

The Long, Long Afternoon is at once a page-turning mystery and an intoxicating vision of the ways in

which women everywhere are diminished, silenced and ultimately under-estimated.

 

Additional Information

ISBN9781838772260
Weight600 g
Dimensions23 × 15 × 5 cm