The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale

by Ben Miller

The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale

by Ben Miller

£12.99

In stock

Enter a world of wonder this Christmas with the new novel from Ben Miller, actor, comedian and bestselling author of The Night I Met Father Christmas. Perfect for fans of Matt Haig and David Baddiel! Lana loves stories. Especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison, share in their make-believe games.

But when Harrison decides he’s too grown-up to play with Lana she finds herself feeling lonely. Until something magical happens . . . Hidden in the strange new supermarket in town, Lana discovers a portal to a fairytale world! But these aren’t the happy-ever-after fairytales that Lana knows, they are darker and more dangerous, and the characters need Lana’s help to defeat an evil witch. But she can’t do it alone.

Can she convince Harrison to believe in stories again and journey to the world with her . . . before it’s too late? This is a story about stories, but it’s also about a brother and a sister finding their way back to each other through the power of imagination, featuring beautiful illustrations throughout from Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini.

Additional Information

ISBN9781471192432
Weight362 g
Dimensions21 × 14 × 3 cm
FormatHardback